WhatsApp spam app on Facebook

Some people are getting Facebook notifications that “xxx has shared 3 pics with you in WhatsApp”. This has nothing to do with WhatsApp, so please ignore the message.

The app requests permission to acces basic information and information people share with each other.

We don’t know if the app can cause any damage, but just to be on the safe side: don’t grant the request.